Print    Close This Window
Licking Heights Students Inducted to National Technical Honor Society
C-TEC NTHS student inductees
Licking Heights High School is pleased to announce that five students attending Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking County (C-TEC) were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). This includes two seniors and three juniors.

According to C-TEC, NTHS recognizes students who pursue technical education in high school and who demonstrate the values of skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership. C-TEC’s 2023 NTHS induction class includes 18 junior and senior students from high schools across Licking County.

To qualify for induction, students must meet the following criteria set by C-TEC and the national NTHS affiliate:

-Have a grade point average of 3.5 or above
-Actively participate in their respective youth organizations
-Have exemplary attendance and punctuality records
-Pass a code of conduct review that reflects their behavior and citizenship at both C-TEC and their home school

Congratulations to the following Licking Heights students on their induction to NTHS:

-Braylee Fenstermaker, senior
-Ben Pennington, senior
-Mira Khatiwada, junior
-Emily McCord, junior
-Lauren Seeman, junior

Licking Heights students inducted into C-TEC’s 2023 National Technical Honor Society class include, from left to right, Emily McCord, Braylee Fenstermaker, Lauren Seeman, Mira Khatiwada. Not pictured: Ben Pennington. Photo courtesy of C-TEC of Licking County.