Print    Close This Window
HS Students Inducted to National Technical Honor Society
Licking Heights High School is pleased to announce that eight students attending Career and Technology Education Centers of Licking County (C-TEC) were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society (NTHS). This includes five seniors and three juniors. 

According to C-TEC, NTHS recognizes students who pursue technical education in high school and who demonstrate the values of skill, honesty, service, responsibility, scholarship, citizenship and leadership. 

To qualify for induction, students must meet the following criteria set by C-TEC and the national NTHS affiliate:

—Have a grade point average of 3.5 or above
—Actively participate in their respective youth organizations
—Have exemplary attendance and punctuality records
—Pass a code of conduct review that reflects their behavior and citizenship at both C-TEC and their home school

Congratulations to the following Licking Heights students on their induction to NTHS:

—Roshika Chapagai, senior
—Amino Jama, senior
—Modeen Whybrew, senior
—Ellie Wright, senior
—Fyore Berhe, senior
—Macie Adkins, junior
—Aiden Nicol, junior
—Sheila Waruingi, junior